Management Team

Prof. Hartmut J. Ehrlich, M.D. Chief Executive Officer
Didier Blondel Chief Financial Officer & Board Secretary
Jean-Marc Steens, M.D. Chief Medical Officer
Pierre Courteille, Pharmacist, MBA Chief Commercial Officer & Vice President of Business Development
Jérôme Denis, Ph.D. Vice President Process Development & Manufacturing
Alexandra Pearce, Ph.D. Vice President of Regulatory Affairs, Quality and PharmacoVigilance
Didier Scherrer, Ph.D. Vice President of R&D
Paul Gineste, Pharm D. Vice President of Clinical Operations
Prof. Jamal Tazi, Ph.D. Director, CNRS and Scientific Director of the Abivax – CNRS Collaborative Laboratory

Board of Directors

Philippe Pouletty, M.D. Chairman of the Board of Directors of Abivax, Managing Partner of Truffle Capital
Joy Amundson Former President of Baxter Bio Science, former member of the Board of Directors of Covidien
Kinam Hong, M.D., MBA Partner, Crossover Fund, Sofinnova
Jean-Jacques Bertrand Former Chairman of the Board of Directors of Pierre Fabre and Chief Executive Officer of Aventis Pasteur
Antonino Ligresti, M.D. Former President of Générale de Santé
Prof. Carol Brosgart, M.D. , Ph.D. Clinical Professor of Medicine, Epidemiology and Biostatistics at University of California in San Francisco, Former Vice President Clinical Research of Gilead Sciences
Christian Pierret Partner of August Debouzy, former French Minister of Industry
Corinna Zur Bonsen-Thomas Former General Counsel of Baxalta International

Scientific Advisory Board

Prof. Ian McGowan, M.D., Ph.D., Chairman Chief Medical Officer, Orion Biotechnology and associate professor at the Miller School of Medicine, University of Miami, Former Chairman of the FDA Advisory Committee on anti-retroviral drugs
Prof. Christian Bréchot, M.D., Ph.D Former Head of the Pasteur Institute, Paris, France
Prof. Christoph Huber, M.D., Ph.D. Former Chairman, Department of Hematology-Oncology, University of Mainz, and Co-Founder and Board Member of BioNtech, Mainz, Germany
Prof. Jürgen Rockstroh, M.D. Professor of Medicine and Head of the HIV Outpatient Clinic, University of Bonn, Germany
Prof. Lawrence R. Stanberry, M.D., Ph.D Chairman of the Department of Pediatrics at the College of Physicians and Surgeons at Columbia University, New York City, NY, USA
Prof. Christian Trepo, M.D., Ph.D. Department of Hepato-Gastroenterology, University Hospital Center Lyon, and former Head of Hepatitis Research Unit at INSERM, Lyon, France
Prof. Luc Teyton, M.D., Ph.D. Department of Immunology and Microbiology, Scripps Research Center, California Campus
Claude Bertrand, Pharm.D, Ph.D. Chief Scientific Officer of Servier